Race Report – Dublin Marathon (2004)

Places: 8,520
Position: 1,710
Time: 3hr:42.18
The ‘Impossible is nothing’ Addidas branding on all the really connected with me for some reason and i’ve been trying to find a t-shirt with it on ever since. I was really pleased with my time. Writing this in 2011 I don’t remember much of the route, albeit the finish and Phoenix Park but really enjoyed running a race actually being prepared for the distance! My Dad was with me on this trip and we had a great few days drinking Guinness and I was taken on a long tour of all the historic sites – Dad knew a lot about this!

Leave a Reply

